How to cure a headache with qigong: Qigong Challenge day 14

Look into my eyes...you are getting sleepy...hahaha, just kidding, this is a still from the movement to cure headaches.

Look into my eyes…you are getting sleepy…hahaha, just kidding, this is a still from the movement to cure headaches.

Howdy and welcome to day 14 of the qigong challenge.  If anyone is following this you will probably notice I did not post anything yesterday.  That was not intentional, I just got really caught up with what I was doing and didn’t have time to make a video.  I did still do my qigong however and hope you did too.  That being said, we could just skip to day 15 but I’d feel like I cheated you and that’s not my style so here it is: day 14.

Today is the liver/gallbladder part of the Wudang set.  These organs correspond with the wood element (as you will see each movement in the set corresponds with an element).  This movement is great for headaches and for focus.  So if you are in the process of studying for an exam (like me) this is a great exercise to do to help yourself to better focus and concentrate.  I have also used this exercise at least 2-3 times when I felt a headache coming on and was able to avert it by doing this exercise for 4-5 minutes (well worth the short period of time to avoid my headaches that can often last for hours).

Give it a shot and click here for the next video: Wudang set: headache cure

Leave a Reply

